Click to enlarge

Wood Equipment Company is an authorized distributor for a wide variety of industry leaders in the pump, filtration, mixing, motor, and control fields. Our environmentally friendly and energy efficient facility is centrally located to ensure quick response to our customers anywhere across the state.

Serving Virginia’s industrial, commercial, and municipal markets for over 70 years has earned us application experience across a wide and diverse spectrum of application challenges. WEC is proud to serve Virginia’s industries including: Pulp and Paper, Packaging, Food, Chemical, Pharmaceutical, Cosmetics, Mining, Explosives, Rubber, Fuel and Oil, Research, Government and Military, Agriculture, Water and Wastewater.

History

The foundation for what would become Wood Equipment Company began in 1945 when Tom O’Neill opened O’Neill Pump and Engineering, a manufacturers’ representative for a number of pump manufacturers, in Richmond, Virginia.

With Mr. O’Neill’s retirement in 1965, Wyatt Wood, who joined the company in 1949 as its third employee, became President and changed the company’s name to Wood Equipment Company (WEC) to better reflect the diversity of products and services being offered.

Today, Wood Equipment Company continues its pursuit of excellence as an authorized distributor for a wide variety of industry leaders in the pump, filtration, mixing, motor, and control fields. Our long history has earned us application experience across a diverse spectrum in the industrial, municipal, and commercial market groups.

Awards and Certifications

awards

For over 70 years, WEC has consistently been identified as a leader in the pumping and filtration field year after year.

As manufacturers’ representatives with a team of factory trained and certified service technicians, the hard work and dedication to customer satisfaction combined with the drive to serve the community has led to recognition from across the industry.

  • 2006 – 2018 President’s Award – Viking Pump
  • 2006 – 2018 President’s Award – Sulzer Pump
  • 2006 – 2018 Sales Award – Aurora Pump
  • 2006 – 2018 Service Technician Training Certification – Viking Pump
  • 2006 – 2018 Service Technician Training Certification – Netzsch Pump

Staff

The foundation for WEC‘s ongoing success has been built upon our dedicated and experienced employees; their diverse backgrounds and expertise serving to enhance our relationship as partners with our customers. With over 150 years of combined experience, the staff at WEC works as a team to provide solutions for any application challenge with a focus on unparalleled customer service and satisfaction.

Richmond L. Crawford III
President
rcrawford@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 103

Bill Brownhill
Vice President

Sales Manager
brownhill@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 182

Tom Callahan
Municipal Department   Manager
callahan@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 106

Christine Norman
Municipal Inside Sales
cnorman@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 107

Richmond C. Crawford
Piedmont Industrial Territory Manager
rich.crawford@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 185

Kevin Guy
Fabrication Department
804-798-8844 ext. 108

Jason Wise
Fabrication Department
804-798-8844 ext. 109

Chris Harlow
Engineering & Repair Manager
charlow@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 105

David Creasy
Western and Northern VA Industrial Territory Manager

VA Fire Pump Territory Manager
creasy@woodequip.com
804-399-3668 (Cell)

Jessica Dowdy
AP / AR Manager
jdowdy@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 101

Melody Edwards
Industrial Inside Sales
medwards@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 102

Brent Yager
Piedmont Municipal Territory Manager
byager@woodequip.com
804-240-3997 (Cell)

Mike Bamber
Western & Northern Virginia Municipal Territory Manager
mbamber@woodequip.com
540-597-7235 (Cell)

Steve Harcum
Tidewater Municipal & Industrial Territory Manager
sharcum@woodequip.com
804-432-3545 (Cell)